Reviews

Reviews

What our guests say on Airbnb

from our Airbnb Listings (more than 200 reviews) – superhost for over 4 years

    Lucias Haus bietet alles, was es für erholsame Ferien braucht: Es ist sehr sauber, ruhig gelegen und doch zentral. Sehr empfehlenswert für zwei Personen.

    thumb Brigitte
    10/17/2019

      Het huis van Lucia is gunstig gelegen om de omgeving van Alghero en de noordwestkant van Sardinië te verkennen. Het huis biedt voldoende privacy en op het omheinde terras is het prima vertoeven. Het huisje is ruim van binnen en voorzien van een complete keuken en een prima doucheruimte. Verder een no nonsense huis, we hebben een prettig verblijf gehad.

    thumb Bart
    10/08/2019

    Such a wonderful place to stay! We loved the location- close to the Alghero airport and very quiet spot! Lucia was easy to communicate with and check in/check out was seamless. She also gave us tips on places to visit and restaurants to eat at. The interior was beautiful, clean, and just perfect for our stay.

    thumb Heather
    10/05/2019

    We had a great time at Lucia's appartment. The place is very well equipped and Lucia gave us some local recommendations when checking in. Despite having direct neighbours, the place was very private and we enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful portico. We loved the location of the place which offers a perfect combination of being close to nice beaches, the nature parks and also the city+airport.

    thumb Claudia
    10/04/2019

    Lucia ist eine sehr gastfreundliche und zuvorkommende Gastgeberin. Vielen Dank!
    Der Bgrüßungswein aus dem eigenen Weinanbau hat besonders lecker geschmeckt.

    thumb Matthias
    9/28/2019

    Parfait pour nous!

    thumb Marie Michèle
    9/27/2019

    We really enjoyed our stay, the appartment is perfectly equipped and very confortable also with a small child. We appreciated the privacy. A perfect place to explore Alghero and the surrounding beaches.

    thumb Monika
    9/23/2019

    Excellent, friendly and organised host. Great communication from start to finish. Lucia was super helpful with suggesting bus time from the airport to her travel guide of places to eat, drink and visit in the town.
    The location is perfect for Alghero. The beach only a few mins walk from the apartment as well as well stocked supermarkets and a local Wednesday morning market.
    It’s a lovely 20 min walk along the beach into the old town, perfect if you don’t want to be woken up by rowdy bars, bottle collections and early walking tours in the town centre!
    Couldn’t recommend enough!

    thumb Lauren
    9/21/2019

      Super logement au calme, avec comme gros point fort l'extérieur : une très belle terrasse privée, avec barbecue, salon extérieur et coin repas. L'appartement est propre et bien équipé. Lucia nous a bien accueilli et nous a donné des conseils sur les meilleures choses à voir dans la région.

    thumb Céline
    9/18/2019

    Host accogliente e disponibile! Struttura ottima e ben tenuta, in una zona perfetta per raggiungere rapidamente le migliori spiagge della zona e godersi una serena vacanza in pieno relax.

    thumb Veronica
    9/16/2019

      Die Unterkunft ist der Hammer, Top ausgestattet, Super Lage- in beiden Richtungen gibt es Traumhafte Strände sowie einen kleinen Hafen (Porto Conte), mit der Möglichkeit, sich dort für kleines Geld ein Boot zu mieten.
    Ein Besuch in der Altstadt von Alghero lohnt sich auf jeden Fall, Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden. Supermarkt ist gut erreichbar, für kleine Dinge ca. 5 Min. Autofahrt entfernt.
    Die Unterkunft ist wirklich Blitzsauber, absolut ruhig gelegen mit einem schönen Garten. Beste Voraussetzungen für einen erholsamen Urlaub.
    Die Vermieter hatten immer ein offenes Ohr und waren mehr als hilfsbereit.
    Paare, die für sich alleine sein wollen, aber trotzdem nicht auf schöne Strände, Restaurants und Natur verzichten wollen sind hier genau richtig.
    Ein Auto ist allerdings ein muss.

    thumb Frank
    8/25/2019

      Cottage perfetto, spazioso, con un ampio giardino che ci ha permesso di fare colazione, pranzo e cena all’aperto.
    Privacy garantita, a poca distanza dal mare e a 10 minuti dal centro di Alghero.
    Pulizia ottima, e Lucia é veramente un super host!
    Altamente consigliato a chi vuole un’alloggio da sfruttare tra una spiaggia e l’altra!

    thumb Alessandro
    8/05/2019

      The old sheep-shed is really a fantastic place to stay. It is definitely one of the reasons why Airbnb was invented for. You can spend your holiday in a lovely, clean, stylish and well equipped home. All the rooms in the house are so spacious, you will love it. The kitchen is great, the bedroom is big with a large and cosy bed, and the bathroom is clean and especially the shower is a real highlight. Lucia was always available for us. She welcomed us and gave us all the useful information about the house and the area around. We got our own key to the house and a remote control for the garden gate. The house is perfectly located between Fertilia and Maristella. It is close to Alghero and as well to Capo Caccia. We also drove up to Stintino and down to Bosa within an hour. So all at all, we really can recommend to stay at Lucia's place. 5 stars from us.

    thumb Tim
    7/13/2019

      Great place to relax and organize day trips in the stunning Alghero region. Lucia is very welcoming person with great tips and suggestions. Had a great time.

    thumb Arnoud
    7/13/2019

      We have enjoyed this place, especially my daughter (4yo), as the house is in the countryside, with a swing and a lot of plants/small animals to look at. It was perfectly safe for her to play on her own while we were in the patio. The hosts were nice and we had all what we needed in the place. Being this a country house, be ready to find insects in you living space every now and then. It wasn't a problem at all for us, actually a big excitement for my insect lover girl. I am just mentioning this for those of you who may have a issue with that! No mosquitos though, thanks to the nets the place has a fridge with a freezer. And there are places to have dinner at a short drive. The only downside were the sewers smell in the bathrooms. Just a small thing in the perspective of the overall positive experience.

    thumb Annamaria
    6/28/2019

      5/5 stars!! The best Airbnb stay we’ve had. Lucia is extremely professional - her communication is fantastic. Grazie Lucia! Would definitely return.

    thumb Valerie
    6/26/2019

      Fabulous, beautiful location and an amazing first time visiting Sardinia. We walked to the closest beach on a few occasions which was a pleasant 20 minutes which was also beautiful. Cottage and terrace was peaceful, stylish, clean and with some great local tips and next to a Bronze Age archeological site and amongst fruit trees and in the national park. Barbecue and amenities for cooking were excellent, we cooked and ate in most evenings with the beautiful surroundings. Alghero only a 5 minute drive to the centre with also many beautiful beaches close by, we visited about 7 in our 10 days. We would very much recommend this lovely place, and would definitely stay again.

    thumb Sophia & Seth
    6/15/2019

      Eine schöne ruhige Unterkunft mitten im Grünen. Zu den nahe gelegenen Stränden braucht es zumindest ein Fahrrad, für alle anderen ein Auto. Es sind aber lauter tolle Strände in der Umgebung und Lucia gibt auch tolle Tipps für die besten von Ihnen. Alghero ist circa 15 Minuten mit dem Auto entfernt. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt es auch ab 2 km Entfernung, Selbstversorgung in der komplett ausgestatteten Küche ist kein Problem. Es sind auch genügend Restaurants im Umkreis von 10 km.

    thumb Thomas
    6/13/2019

      We cannot recommend this property enough. It is very, very clean, stylish and in an excellent location. The surrounding area is outstanding.

    Lucia is a great host, we seldom saw her during our week but when needed communication was first class.

    thumb Carl
    6/09/2019

      We loved our stay and can highly recommend this place!

    thumb Carla
    6/05/2019

      We had a great stay at Lucia. 2 things were actually missing.

    1) a place (Grass) where one could lie on
    2) a pool would be nice, but this is just the cherry on your pot of ice 🙂

    All in all the location is pretty incredible if you want to do hikes. Relatively close to Alghero. You however need a car to get around. Hiking tours are however reachable without car.

    thumb Christian
    6/04/2019

      Très bel endroit. Le logement correspond à la description en tout point. Calme, facile d’accès.

    thumb Agnès
    5/30/2019

      We loved the apartment and the great surroundings; Lucia is a great host, always fast in response, did take care of problems and also gave greta support when out car was broken in. I highly recommend staying at Lucia's place.

    thumb Stefan
    5/23/2019

      Die Unterkunft ist super schön und wir wurden sehr nett empfangen. Die Lage ist optimal um ein paar Tage den Nordwesten zu erkunden. Alles wunderbar und sehr gerne wieder!

    thumb Daniel
    5/02/2019

      The apartment is really nice and refined in any detail. All the forniture is brand new. The hospitality is great and the apartment was provided of all the little things that made our life easier, as paper towel, tea bags, salt and sugar, some coffee, etc. The WiFi connection worked very well. The place is very quiet and the location is excellent for visiting the area. Highly recommended.

    thumb Silvia
    4/27/2019
Back to Top